News

28.02.2016 - 16:54

Q.com article in the „Physik in unserer Zeit“

A recent open-access article by research partners from the BMBF Q.com Research Network project entitled "Sichere Kommunikation per Quantenrepeater" is published in "Physik in unserer Zeit", which reports on the current state and the main challenges in this field.

Read more...

12.12.2015 - 12:00

3rd OCL-TP Workshop

On 10-11th December, the 3rd International Workshop between the "Optical Communication Lab" and the Department "Technological Physics" took place under framework of long-term cooperation agreement between the Israel Institute of Technology and the University of Kassel.

Read more...

23.07.2015 - 16:54

OCL-TP Workshop

On 22-23rd July, the 2nd International Workshop between the "Optical Communication Lab" and the Department "Technological Physics" took place under framework of long-term cooperation agreement between the Israel Institute of Technology and the University of Kassel.

Read more...

Nano Diamond

Group Members

 Group Leader:  Cyril Popov
 Co-Workers:  Alexandra Voss, Nina Felgen, Alexander Schmidt, Dr. Wilhelm Kulisch

Objectives

Nano- and ultrananocrystalline diamond (NCD and UNCD) films, have attracted in the last decades considerable interest as they inherit (to a large extent) the excellent properties of diamond combined with smooth surfaces and possibilities to coat substrates of different materials, sizes and shapes. This makes them candidates for applications in various fields such as tribology, optics, microelectromechanical systems (MEMS), quantum information technology, biomedicine, biotechnology and many others.
 
Our current research activities are directed towards deposition of UNCD and NCD films by microwave plasma or hot-filament chemical vapour deposition (MWPCVD and HFCVD) and the investigation of their basic (morphology, topography, crystallinity, composition, bonding structure, etc.) and application relevant (mechanical, optical, electrical, biocompatibility, bioactivity, etc.) properties. We study also the surface modifications of NCD and UNCD by plasma and photochemical processes and different following functionalizations as well as the fabrication of diamond nanostructures applying lithography and dry etching.
 
All these activities are supported by diverse projects as summarized below.

Projects

© INA 2017. Version: 22.06.2017 - Impressum | Sitemap | RSS-Feed

Aktuelles

11.07.2016 - 12:01

Neues Projekt: Quantengeld und Nanosensoren

Auch für unser neues Projekt "Quantengeld und Nanosensoren" wurde die finanzielle Unterstützung durch die Volkswagen Stiftung genehmigt.

Weiterlesen...

11.07.2016 - 12:00

Neues Projekt: QD MIXEL

Finanzielle Unterstützung durch die DGF für unser neues Projekt "fs-Pulserzeugung mit MIXSEL (modelocker integrated external cavity surface emitting laser) auf der Basis von Quantenpunkt-Verstärker-und Absorber-Elementen" wurde genehmigt.

Weiterlesen...

12.03.2016 - 12:00

Tag der Physik 2016

Am Samstag den 12. März findet an der Universität Kassel am Campus Oberzwehren (Heinrich-Plett-Str. 40) der Tag der Physik statt. Die Technische Physik bietet, eingebettet in ein vielfältiges Rahmenprogramm, stündliche Laborführungen an.

Weiterlesen...

Nano Diamond

Gruppen-Mitglieder

 Gruppenleiter:  Cyril Popov
 Mitarbeiter:  Nina Felgen, Alexander Schmidt, Daniel Merker, Dr. Wilhelm Kulisch

Zielsetzung

Nano- und ultrananokristalline Diamantschichten (NCD und UNCD) haben in den letzten Jahrzenten erheblich an Aufmerksamkeit gewonnen, da sie (zu einem großen Teil) die exzellenten Eigenschaften des Diamanten mit glatten Oberflächen vereinen, was die Beschichtung von Substrate verschiedener Materialien, Größen und Formen ermöglicht. Dies macht sie zu einem idealen Kandidaten für Anwendungen in verschiedenen Bereichen wie Tribologie, Optik, Mikroelektromechanische Systemen (MEMS), Quanteninformationstechnologie, Biomedizin, Biotechnologien und viele weitere.

 

Unsere derzeitigen Forschungsaktivität richten sich auf die Abscheidung von UNCD und NCD Filmen durch chemische Gasphasenabscheidung mittels Mikrowellenplasma und Heißfilament (MWCVD und HFCVD) und die Untersuchung ihrer grundlegenden (Morphologie, Topographie, Kristallinität, Zusammensetzung, Bindungsstruktur, etc.) und anwendungsbezogenen (mechanische, optische und elektrische, Biokompatibilität, Bioaktivität, etc.) Eigenschaften. Wir untersuchen auch die Oberflächenmodifikationen von NCD und UNCD Filmen, die durch Plasma und photochemische Prozesse, sowie darauffolgender Funktionalisierungen erzeugt werden. Ein weiteres Forschungsfeld ist die Erzeugung von Diamantnanostrukturen, die durch verschiedene lithographische Verfahren und Trockenätzprozesse hergestellt werden.

 

Alle Forschungsgebiete werden durch die unten aufgeführten Projekte unterstützt:

Projekte

© INA 2017. Version: 17.07.2017 - Impressum | Sitemap | RSS-Feed